Carnival Ecstasy or Liberty of the Seas?

cwnhokie

Maybe total strangers can help me decide since my family is no help. I'm about to put the options in a hat and pick one. Here they are:

4 night Liberty of the Seas out of Ft. Lauderdale to Cozumel

4 night Carnival Ecstasy out of Port Canaveral to Nassau and Freeport, with a couple days at Disney first (We go to Disney about once every other year and have some leftover tickets so if we sail out of Port Canaveral might as well stop by and see the mouse for a little while)

We have 3 boys ages 4, 9, and 11. The 11 year old wants the Liberty, the 9 year old wants the Ecstasy with Disney, and the 4 year old wants just Disney because he's afraid of us leaving him in the kids club. And we may drag Grandma and Granddaddy along with us for whatever we do.

Any insights would be wonderful!

I have no experience with either of these ships, but I am guessing you would probably have a good time on either of them. That being said, I would vote for the disney time & then the cruise. I think it makes a great vacation! We are looking at the ecstacy for a future cruise too, but want to go to Half Moon Cay. :)

I have been on the Ecstasy and we had a great time! We didn't take the kids though. We are finally taking the kids on their first cruise in less than 2 weeks and we are going with carnival. When we were aboard the Ecstasy, while the camp carnival was closed they gave us a tour and we decided that our kids would probably have more fun than us! I haven't cruised with anyone else, but whichever you go with Im sure they will have a great time!

I was on the Ecstasy. I was unimpressed by the ship and crew. It was the weakest cruise of the four that I've been on. After 2 cruises with Carnival, I'm not a fan of their product and will not be going on another Carnival cruise. I would definitely pick the Liberty of the Seas cruise.