18 and older???

ThisFemmeKat

Do you think there is a market for a Carnival Ship that is just Adults only? Maybe one from Florida since there are so many there. I know I would be interested in it. Nothing against kids but why not have a ship without them. The space used for Kid venues could be coverted to other activities. The activities and events could be geared to an adult audience. Am I crazy?? This seems to me like it would make money..

What are your thoughts?

I think if prices were comparable we would be interested. We have not done an AI yet, but when we look at them we only look at adult only. I am a teacher, love kids, but when we get away I enjoy getting away from them. We dont have kids yet, but I think that this would be a great idea for CCL to experiment with.

I would give it a try if there was an adult only ship with an itinerary that interested me. For the most part the kids don't bother me but there are always those whose kids are the boss and are very obnoxious and rude. It's at that point thr DH tells me that I'm not at work (teaching) and to let it go. I guess it also is a consideration that my own kids re 19 and 22, once there are grand kids it will be a different story!

Look for special interest full ship charters, Do your homework you will find them. A lot of them are adults only.Have fun, I'm going on one in Oct. See countdown clock.

I can see how a once in a while charter would work. During the summer when prices are high, this is the time for families to cruise, not adults.. so charters for the adults would be better for offseason times when they can get better prices.

One of Carnival's main marketing focuses is on families. I doubt they would switch gears mid-stream. As someone said, maybe the occasional charter but other than that, I don't see it. I, personally, enjoy the family atmosphere of Carnival.