Jewel buffet??

2Oregonians

I'm studying the Jewel's deck plans. I see an "outdoor buffet", and a place called Blue Lagoon. I see the 2 main dining rooms and the pay restaurants. I don't see an indoor buffet. The "outdoor" one looks more like a burger bar to me. I saw no "buffet" of food. I'm confused. :confused:

I'm studying the Jewel's deck plans. I see an "outdoor buffet", and a place called Blue Lagoon. I see the 2 main dining rooms and the pay restaurants. I don't see an indoor buffet. The "outdoor" one looks more like a burger bar to me. I saw no "buffet" of food. I'm confused. :confused:

The Garden Cafe is located on Deck 12.

The buffet is on deck 12, the Garden Cafe and Great Outdoors are the buffet areas.:)

Oh ok. Being called cafe, I wasn't sure. And the picture didn't show a buffet, it showed chairs. lol. Thanks!

How is their buffet? Same as all the rest of the cruise lines I imagaine?? Princess' was just fine for me. I certainly didn't expect outstanding food. My husband says he wasn't impressed and hopes NCL's will be better.

Oh ok. Being called cafe, I wasn't sure. And the picture didn't show a buffet, it showed chairs. lol. Thanks!

How is their buffet? Same as all the rest of the cruise lines I imagaine?? Princess' was just fine for me. I certainly didn't expect outstanding food. My husband says he wasn't impressed and hopes NCL's will be better.

I found the Jewel buffet to be quite good....I enjoyed the carving station, soups and salads and the Indian and Asian station...!!! oh-the breakfast made to order omletes are great !!!

Deck plans should be under learn about our cruises>ships>jewel>deck plans, if I remember correctly!

The buffet is pretty good, large selection, most of the choices are pretty good but not great. The stations are usually outstanding though and they always seem to have one! Omelettes, crepes, meats, pasta, and stir fry stations on our last cruise.

So what, then, is the "outdoor buffet" in the deck plans?