Santorini 25th June

gordylad

We will be in Santorini on the 25th June on the Reflection. Have never been before and there will be another 3 cruise ships in as well MSC Fantasia, Seaborn Sojourn and Splendour Of The Seas

With the number of passengers I can only imagine the cable cars will be busy.

Can anyone provide advise as to whether we should go with a ship tour?

Thanks

We will be in Santorini on the 25th June on the Reflection. Have never been before and there will be another 3 cruise ships in as well MSC Fantasia, Seaborn Sojourn and Splendour Of The Seas

With the number of passengers I can only imagine the cable cars will be busy.

Can anyone provide advise as to whether we should go with a ship tour?

Thanks

Hi Gordylad,

First, I have never been to Santorini, but I will be sailing there in October and I have read A LOT about it here on CC. I just want to state this as I have no first hand experience.

Using Cruisett.com, I found out the following:

• Seaborn is there from 8am - 6pm
  • Splendour is there 7am - 5pm
  • Fantasia is there 9am - 5pm
  • YOU are there 2pm - 10pm

I believe this gives you an advantage, because you are there from 6-10 with only your cruise. Also, to touch on your cable car worries, I would say you don't need to worry about them, because when you are trying to get up to Fira, the other ships' passengers will be trying to come down, so you will only be waiting for your ship's passengers going up and down the cable car.

To answer your question about ship tour or not, here is my answer: It depends on what you want to do. For my wife and I, we want to visit Santo Winery, Oia, and go to Imerovigli for a sunset dinner. The only feasible way to do this to rent a car.