Oosterdam - Cabin No: 5185 or 4166

OceanMonarch

I am new to HAL and would welcome any recent comments on the above cabins but particularly 5185. I intend to sail for 24 nights in July 2016.

Is this balcony completely covered and what deck furniture does it have? Is the cabin quiet because I do not intend to leave the ship at every port and just wish to sit on the balcony (that hopefully has some sun/shade) along with a good book. Any recent photos would be appreciated.

With regard to 4166 - I have been told this has an extra wide balcony. Again any photos would be much appreciated. Thank you

I am new to HAL and would welcome any recent comments on the above cabins but particularly 5185. I intend to sail for 24 nights in July 2016.

Is this balcony completely covered and what deck furniture does it have? Is the cabin quiet because I do not intend to leave the ship at every port and just wish to sit on the balcony (that hopefully has some sun/shade) along with a good book. Any recent photos would be appreciated.

With regard to 4166 - I have been told this has an extra wide balcony. Again any photos would be much appreciated. Thank you

We've stayed in corner Neptunes 5190 and 5191. Deck 5 has a very deep veranda with approx 75% covered. The Vista Class ships originally had a much more "raked" rear profile, which was "squared" up when they added cabins on Deck 6 and up. This gave the deck 5 aft cabins the deepest verandas on the ship as the floor of deck six became a roof for the deck 5 verandas. I think you have a table and chairs. Not sure if any other furniture.

Edited by blizzardboy

Deck 5 stern cabins are fully covered. Google /westerdam-4166-v/ for pictures of the double-wide balcony taken by CC member swom. (Click thumbnails to enlarge)

attachment.php?attachmentid=276068&d=1371614118

Edited by jtl513

Google /oosterdam-5189/ for pics by Ntee2. They show two loungers as well as the standard two chairs and small table.