Anyone heard of this?

sassafrass

http://bananarama.com/activities/cruiseship-packages/

It looks like the same thing that is offfered in Mahogany bay so I don't think it is a great deal but want to be sure I am not missing something.

I am not sure I understand the question.

Mahogany Bay is Carnival's man made cruise ship complex, indeed it does have a beach. Website

Bananarama is on West Bay Beach, it is a resort with accommodation which offers day passes to cruise people. This thread has heaps about West Bay, including maps and snorkeling tips.

Edited by Guest 2000

http://bananarama.com/activities/cruiseship-packages/

It looks like the same thing that is offfered in Mahogany bay so I don't think it is a great deal but want to be sure I am not missing something.

Spend a little time here on the Roatan forum to learn the differences between Mahogany Bay and the venues at West Bay Beach.

No I am not an expert. No need to be snarky but I should've remembered where I am. Our ship lists an excursion at MB for $39.99 for TWO for a beach and a chair. That is what this offers for like $30 a person so it sounded like the same thing and I still do not know what the difference would be but I will just ask our travel agent so I am not treated like an idiot.

sassafras, I think the excursion you mention from Mahogany Bay also includes the chair lift and a clamshell, yes? Chairs are free at Mahogany Bay but you do pay extra for the chair lift if you don't purchase the excursion. Don't think you can get a clamshell separately but they have trees that you can put your lounger under and in the shade.

Yes which I why I think it's the same thing but one is more money!

My apologies, I did not mean to sound snarky. I still do not understand why you believe it is the same thing.