Social media package

Carolyn1964

I used the unlimited social media package on the Joy, it worked great for me.  I stayed connected almost the entire time I was onboard. 

For me it was worth it.  I could stay in touch with my 84 year old mother at home and also with my kids and the grandkids.  We were on a 16 day cruise.

I used it for Facebook Messenger video calls and it worked out fine for that too.

A couple of things to keep in mind.  You cannot click on any links that might be posted on say Facebook.  I found it does not connect with Facebook games so that is something to think about if that is important to you.

I would definitely get it again if I were going on another cruise with a lot of sea days.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

• 4 weeks later...

Hi There,

Being really newbie here as it's my first cruise.  So you purchase this social media package and it allows you to use Facebook apps (what's app, instagram, snapchat etc)  what other cost through your carrier do you incur if any?  Would you switch your phone to wifi only?  Just a bit confused and trying to gather information here as I have seen then Unlimited Social Media Package reference come up a couple of times.  Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.

3 hours ago, Weezyme said:

Hi There,

Being really newbie here as it's my first cruise.  So you purchase this social media package and it allows you to use Facebook apps (what's app, instagram, snapchat etc)  what other cost through your carrier do you incur if any?  Would you switch your phone to wifi only?  Just a bit confused and trying to gather information here as I have seen then Unlimited Social Media Package reference come up a couple of times.  Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.