Best parking Carnival Galveston

Mizzoupoodle123

Hi Sylvia, 

That sounds like a fun cruise!

Not only am I cruise agent, but I'm a native Houstonian. I've cruised four times out of Galveston. There is cruise terminal parking directly across the street from the terminal itself. This is the closest option, so probably the most convenient. There are various lots around town, and they all provide shuttle to the terminal, but I can't speak to the convenience of them because it varies depending on who you choose. Not only that, but for you to be traveling with your wheelchair, it may be a challenge finding one that can easily accommodate your chair. (I'm also a special needs agent, this is a common concern).

I'd recommend that whoever is driving your vehicle and has the ability to walk a fair distance should drop you and your luggage off at the terminal passenger drop off (porters will take your luggage from you right there at the curb), and then they can go park across the street, and walk back across to meet you where they left you at the terminal. Navigating that area of Galveston is really very easy, as it is small and has decent signage so you know where you need to go.

I hope you have a great time on your cruise, Happy New Year! 

• Like 1

Oh, I did want to also mention, if you are driving down the day before, and you choose a hotel in Galveston - many offer free parking and shuttle service with your overnight stay.