Cps parking (electric charging)

Bin man

How will we all go on at cps when all our cars need electric charging for return home .Might not bother me in my life time although gone hybrid with a year old yaris and loving the test of marks out of a 100 and getting av 72 mpg and even saw 99 mpg on one trip 

• Like 1

I have been driving EV’s since 2015, have two now my original Leaf and a Tesla, we will get on the same as we do with Fossil Fuelled cars and do not see your issue.

I have parked with CPS several times with them.

Edited by Chrisdriving

Given that only 3% of the cars on our roads are EVs and even by the 2030 date (which is bound to be moved out) it is only predicted to be 19%, I think that scenario is many years away but, to answer your question, I guess the same applies to those who have EVs now - you have to make sure that you hand over your car with enough range to get home or plan on a re-charging stop en-route. 

However, if I was the owner of CPS (or any other long stay car park operator for that matter) I would be working up a solution to offer charging - at an exorbitant fee 😂 

• Like 1

Just now, Selbourne said:

Given that only 3% of the cars on our roads are EVs and even by the 2030 date (which is bound to be moved out) it is only predicted to be 19%, I think that scenario is many years away but, to answer your question, I guess the same applies to those who have EVs now - you have to make sure that you hand over your car with enough range to get home or plan on a re-charging stop en-route. 

However, if I was the owner of CPS (or any other long stay car park operator for that matter) I would be working up a solution to offer charging - at an exorbitant fee 😂 

A friend of mine asked this same question last week and as far as I could make out CPS and Parking4Cruises don’t offer a charging option. As you’ve suggested doubtless sooner or later they’ll offer this service at a premium over what it actually will cost them. 

• Like 1