BOGO Deviation Request

sec1jrs

Hello everyone - I am new to NCL and NCL BOGO.   I have read a lot of reviews on BOGO and NCL AIR.  I understand a deviation of +1/2 days before and after the cruise is highly recommended (or at least pre-cruise).  I do have the +1 pre-cruise and +2 post cruise.   Couple of questions:

1.) Since I have a +1 pre-cruise, what are my time expectations on arriving?   The flight will be from LAX to OSL.   We would prefer to arrive early afternoon to give us time to tour Oslo.  If NCL gives us a late evening arrival, would I be able to change it?

2.) Return Flight is from London to LAX.   Would I be able to call the airlines directly and modify my flight plans?  We will be visiting France on the +2 post cruise.  We would like to fly out of France instead of going back to London.   If the airlines approve (I'm sure with fees), are there any consequences with NCL?

Thank you,

Pre-cruise, there's no time expectation except arrival 1 day prior to the cruise departure, can be any time that day.  When you find out, it will be too late to change, get the 2 day now.

Post-cruise, ask now if NCL will book your return France to LAX.  Depending on which airline you will be booked on, you may not have the opportunity to modify.

• Like 1

If your flight is booked by a third party (which this is), the airline will not talk to you directly.  Any change has to be arranged through the agency that booked the flight. 

As mentioned above, at some time (varies between 24-48 hours) before departure, the "control" is handed over the airline. 

Don't assume that a change at the airport will be easy.  Some European airlines (British Airways being a leading example) will not allow you to make any changes on tickets (unless you had bought a full fare ticket directly from them) unless there is disruption of some sort

• 3 weeks later...
On 9/28/2023 at 7:13 PM, sec1jrs said: