So confused here, Which one????

minniemom

I read too many reviews probably, so I am so confused as to which ship to go on. It is my 30th annv. in Aug. So, DH just told me lets go on a last minute cruise to Alaska. I have been on 2 cruises before but only Disney. WE LOVE LOVE Disney, but want to try something different just for a change. Besides we are West Coasters, and I am not sure I could do the Carribean in the summer, so thus Alaska.

Choices...

HAL, even tho we aren't 50 yet??? I have heard they have great beds.

Celebrity, I have heard mixed reviews about it lately.

Princess, I have heard mixed about it as well.

Okay, next criteria

We don't smoke, Drink or Gamble,

DH loves to read, I am a wedding photographer, so I love to take pictures, so we were thinking veranda.

He does have a black suit, so we would be okay with that, but we are simple people, and don't need really fancy, or gourmet food, like sushi bars,we are pretty plain people, like good steaks, shrimp, salads, love deserts. I read too many reviews, and just when I am all set to book a Celebrity, someone comes along, and says, oh no, don't do that, you want Hal. So I start looking at Hal, and then a friend just told me, OH< no, don't do that, you want Princess, they are fantastic.... So, thus.... I am turning to any and all of you past cruisers, who know so much more than I . Would all of you seasoned travelers, please pass on your experience, and knowledge and best advice, for the undecided... Thanks again....

By all means get the verandah. All the lines have them now.

All the lines are good. Based on your criteria (age, dining, etc.) I would probably choose in this order:

Celebrity

HAL

Princess

I'm sure someone else may have other thoughts.

Whichever you choose will probably be fine for you. Get it done and enjoy your cruise.