Passenger mix on 5-night Caribbean

michelethelibrarian

Hi all,

Please forgive me if this question has been asked recently, but I ran a few searches and couldn't locate the answer.

I've sailed several different mainstream lines and enjoyed each one, although Carnival was a bit loud for my tastes (3:30am hallway screaming every night). Anyway, a friend of mine is joining us for our upcoming Dec. cruise and she's an absolute newbie. I wanted to let her know what to expect about passenger mix, nightlife, etc. This is my first time on X.

I was thinking it'd be a little more "youthful" or "partying" since it's 1) a shorter cruise 2) the Caribbean and 3) dirt cheap ($299 for inside). We're two couples in our mid-30's. I'm hoping this cruise will be fun, but not so wild that we have trouble sleeping! :o

Thanks in advance for comments/opinions!

We're going on the April 2 sailing of the Century and I'm wondering the same thing. I've grown weary of the "riff raff" that we've encountered on Carnival lately, so I hope the 5 nighter on Celebrity doesn't turn out to be the same. Our cruise isn't "dirt cheap" since we're going during Easter break, but it's the first cruise for my nieces and nephew and I want them to have a great experience. I keep telling my brother and SIL (who cruised before on Carnival and weren't all the impressed) that this will be more upscale, so I'm hoping I'm right. A little more partying is fine, but I just hope it's not like our February cruise on the Carnival Liberty. I was so sick of seeing people acting so "white trash." I used to enjoy Carnival, but I don't think it's the cruiseline for us anymore.

The noisy neighbors of mine on Carnival appeared to be relatively wealthy college students, so the "white trash" comment sort of raises my hackles, especially since I'm southern and come from poverty myself.