Help please - scheduling from Miami Port back to Airport

*oceanlvr*

Sorry if this has been addressed elsewhere - I didn't find it.

Regatta arrives back in port at 8:00 am. Since I'm new to O, I wondering how they disembark pax. Suites off first, then...???

Any guesses as to what time standard stateroom pax might be off the ship? Would I put in a request?

Is the reunion with one's bags a long process or better than the larger ships?

My flight is at 1:30.

Do most people just take a taxi to the airport and what might I expect it to cost?

The hotel we are staying at for 1 night pre-cruise says it's about a 15 min ride and they have a service within the hotel for about $10 pp - but I would have to tell them when to pick us up which is a bit iffy.

Suggestions are appreciated. Thanks.

A few days before arriving in Miami you will get a form to say what time you want to get off according to your flight schedule etc...

You then get coloured tags and you will be disembarked when the colour is called.

Your luggage & you will be reunited quickly on the pier.

We were late getting off because of immigration ...some people did not go to immigration to report in so disembarkation was delayed until all passengers & crew were checked.

We did not start till 9 am... people on early flight off first

There are shuttles to the airport. not sure of costs

Taxi's are about $25. (if you can snag one)

O has transfers

If you can get a transfer for $10. I would take it. Book a pick up for 10am then you can sure to be off in time.

Enjoy the cruise

• 4 years later...