Developmentally disabled passengers

:) I have taken 12 cruises with people diagnosed with developmental disabilities but never on Holland. I am taking a cruise with friends on Westerdam May 30. I usually check out the ship and passengers before taking the group. I am a retired social worker and volunteer as the trip's planner and administrator

I noticed on the treads that some said they don't like to travel with large groups. There were 32 on our last cruise. Advisors/chaperones are volunteers.

I always get comments from fellow passengers that our travellers are a great group. My question is how would Holland be with our folks? How would fellow passengers be with these great people?

Thanks for your help!

A group of 32 would have virtually no impact on any ship, and especially on one the size of the Westerdam. It's the hordes of 400+ that tend to take things over.

What a wonderful thing to volunteer yourself in this way! Kudos! Enjoy the cruise.

:) I have taken 12 cruises with people diagnosed with developmental disabilities but never on Holland. I am taking a cruise with friends on Westerdam May 30. I usually check out the ship and passengers before taking the group. I am a retired social worker and volunteer as the trip's planner and administrator

I noticed on the treads that some said they don't like to travel with large groups. There were 32 on our last cruise. Advisors/chaperones are volunteers.

I always get comments from fellow passengers that our travellers are a great group. My question is how would Holland be with our folks? How would fellow passengers be with these great people?

Thanks for your help!

You will have a great time on Holland America. Go and enjoy!