Should I expect rude comments?

lostie

I have cruised 3 times when I was single. This is my first time taking my kids (DS 2 & DS 6). I often see people making comments on threads about "leave your kids at home" and other rude remarks. I honestly say my DH may flip out if he hears someone say something about leaving my kids home when we paid to be on the same vacation as them. I mean how many times can we go to Disney World? I just want to prepare myself in case we do come upon suck remarks. Has anyone encountered someone being rude, simply because you had your kids with you?:confused:

event.png

You'll find all sorts of responses when it comes to kids. My first cruise, I didn't have one. My second cruise, we left him at home with Grandma and Grandpa. This one we were going to do the same, until Grandma and Grandpa decided they wanted to come too.:) At first, I was devastated. We will be celebrating our 10th anniversary, and I was just looking for a no responsibility, no paying attention to anything cruise. Then I found CC. I have been reading people's experiences with kid's clubs, and shore excursions, and now I can't wait. I actually think I would be sad if DS couldn't come with us. Will your 2 year old be able to participate in kid's club? There was a thread about 6 weeks ago, regarding kids on cruises or whatever, and someone told the funniest story, and I hope I don't have to, but I'll use the punchline if I have to.....So a family was in the elevator, a mom and her kid/or kids, and her brother in law and his kid/ or kids. In walks this grump of a man who mumbles "I came on this cruise to get away kids". So the BIL wittingly says......"and I cam on this cruise to get away from a$$holes, I guess we're both disappointed" :D:D

Have fun on your cruise, your kids will love it, so will you. I know I can't wait for ours. Please let us know how everything went on your return.