FOOD? Pinnacle vs Dining Room

Lynzchat

Hello-

I'm a newbie to HAL, so forgive the ridiculous questions :confused:

I've seen alot of posts about the Pinnacle Grill, and how people eat there alot. Is the food really that different from the Main Dining Room?

We would definitely love to try the Pinnacle, but I know we can't afford to eat there every night. Is the food decent in the main dining area? Do they have steaks and seafood? What's it like?

Thanks for sharin!:o

Welcome to HAL. I have always enjoyed the food in the dining room, they always have a beef, chicken and fish dish, its very good. The Pinnacle is just something a bit more special, its excellent, but different. You will enjoy the dining room as well as the Pinnacle.

We like the dining room and we like the Pinnacle... I don't think I'd want to eat in the Pinnacle every night, but I know people who do.

I think the food in the dining room is great, it was especially good on our last cruise on the Maasdam. :)

It's a shame that sometimes our comments about Pinnacle lead some folks to think the dining room food is not good so, in order to have a good meal, you must go to Pinnacle. That is NOT the case. The main dining rooms on all HAL ships are beautiful rooms with wonderful menus, good quality, well prepared, beautifully presented food served by (for the vast majority of times) excellent, friendly dining stewards.

If you want to try Pinnacle, IMO it is well worth it to go at least once but be assured you surely will enjoy your dinners in the dining room.