Cruise After Repositioning?

I'm looking at booking the Carnival Miracle for 10-19-2009 for the 8 day Southern Caribbean route leaving from Fort Lauderdale. It seems that this cruise will be right after a 2 day repositioning voyage from New York that leaves on 10-15-09.

I've never done this before and am wondering if I should expect a big shift in personnel and/or a possible problem or advantage with how smoothly everything runs? I've had the most wonderful experiences on my prior 2 cruises with Carnival solo and this time I'll be bringing a family member with who has never cruised before, so I want them to have the same fantastic time I did.

Any thoughts on this from more seasoned cruisers? Neither of us are looking for perfection, just a little slice of heaven!

I'm looking at booking the Carnival Miracle for 10-19-2009 for the 8 day Southern Caribbean route leaving from Fort Lauderdale. It seems that this cruise will be right after a 2 day repositioning voyage from New York that leaves on 10-15-09.

I've never done this before and am wondering if I should expect a big shift in personnel and/or a possible problem or advantage with how smoothly everything runs? I've had the most wonderful experiences on my prior 2 cruises with Carnival solo and this time I'll be bringing a family member with who has never cruised before, so I want them to have the same fantastic time I did.

Any thoughts on this from more seasoned cruisers? Neither of us are looking for perfection, just a little slice of heaven!

I believe this cruise departs on 10/20/2008. We were looking at this as a possibility, but did not like the Monday to Tuesday itinerary. Not enough vacation days!

Thanks to those that have replied so far. I had checked for a roll call for this particular date hoping for some more info but nothing yet. The ports really look great so I'm really leaning towards this one, hope to see you on it cruzelf.