Toiletries on the Golden?

Cher7

We will be on the Golden at the end of October and I am wondering if anyone could tell me if the toiletries will be in bottles or in the cardboard containers. We will be in a balcony cabin.

Thanks in advance!!:)

We were on the Golden in May and they were in the cardboard containers. On the Diamond in Dec/Jan they were in the plastic bottles. Someone told us that Princess was transisitioning to the bottles but I don't how truth there is in that.

We were on the Golden in May and they were in the cardboard containers. On the Diamond in Dec/Jan they were in the plastic bottles. Someone told us that Princess was transisitioning to the bottles but I don't how truth there is in that.

Hi, I'm new to Princess and am sailing 1/21/09 on Golden to Hawaii. I've seen a lot of posts from you so I figure you're one of the experts! ;) when you say they are in cardboard containers, can you explain more? I mean, how much is in the container, enough for several weeks? I know this sounds kind of dumb but I've never seen toiletries in cardboard containers and really don't want to have to haul them from home if there's a good supply. Thanks so much for your help. :)

Sue

Just got off the Golden yesterday. We were in a mini-suite, so not sure if that makes a difference. Can't remember if mini's get upgraded toiletries. Anyway, we had little plastic bottles that are replaced every day. Eucalyptus, but I thought it stunk. Didn't make your hair stink, but stunk in the bottle. They give you shampoo, conditioner, bath gel & body lotion. If one had been even slightly used, it was replaced. So if you want to save the body lotions, put them in a drawer somewhere or they'll be gone & replaced with a new one. My parents are Elite members, and they had same as us, as well as a gel mask & loofa type thing. Might have been something else they had that we didn't but I can't remember.