A good deal??

Hi everyone, it's my first post so please be gentle with me...

We've cruised a couple of times, and I've always wanted to try a 14 day Transatlantic, so I've been researching deals for Autumn 2010.

I have a chance of cabin 7612 (one of the famous 'hump' cabins) on Navigator, sailing from Rome to Fort Lauderdale.

For some reason this sailing is already discounted heavily with cruisethomascook, and is available for what seems a 'too-good-to-be-true' £700 ($980) with all taxes and charges.

I can't see anything anywhere near this price from any other agent, and certainly not direct with RCI.

I really can't see it getting much cheaper than that (for such a good cabin), so do I jump on it or what? :)

We've cruised a couple of times, and I've always wanted to try a 14 day Transatlantic, so I've been researching deals for Autumn 2010.

I have a chance of cabin 7612 (one of the famous 'hump' cabins) on Navigator, sailing from Rome to Fort Lauderdale.

For some reason this sailing is already discounted heavily with cruisethomascook, and is available for what seems a 'too-good-to-be-true' £700 ($980) with all taxes and charges.

That sure is a great price. It's what I am paying for one week on the Liberty. Can you cancel your cruise up to the 90 day final payment without penalty?

I can't see anything anywhere near this price from any other agent, and certainly not direct with RCI.

I really can't see it getting much cheaper than that (for such a good cabin), so do I jump on it or what? :)

Does that price include all taxes, fees, and port charges? If it does, I'd grab it in a heartbeat. We did our first TA last year on the Navigator from Barcelona and loved it.

Enjoy!!

Welcome to CC :D

It is good price, I suspect it is lower because there might be an Early Booking discount on that sailing. I know there is £400 off selected 14 night sailings for 2010.

If you book online with RCCL UK you do get 5% discount.