Tips for traveling with a 14 month old, PLEASE

champersgirl

This is my 4th cruise, first one with a child.

Grandma and Grandpa are in the room next to us with adjoining balconies, thank god.

I am wondering if you have any tips for traveling with a 14 month old?

Personally, a cruise with a 14 month old doesn't sound very relaxing, but that's just me. I am sure you can get better info over on the Family board where they talk about this kind of thing all the time.

We took a 13 month old 2 years ago and had a fabulous time! It's certainly not the same as going with older children or just adults, but IMO, it is by far the easiest vacation to take with a little one. Mine absolutely loved the curries!

Will move the post to the family board, Im new to this message board.

I wasnt asking who thought it would be relaxing or not I was asking for TIPS

Thanks for the heads up though

My tip would be to leave the kid at home with relatives. Cruising is great, but I want to be able to enjoy the leisurely dinners, the shows, etc....not be entertaining a toddler. That's why I waited until my son was much older. Be aware not everyone will be thrilled to see your child on board - particularly anyone in the cabins next door. TIP - remove him immediately from any place where he's fussing or acting like a normal toddler. Don't let him see the pool - he's not permitted in it. Kids club - he's too young. It's your choice to take your toddler on a cruise, and it's your choice to be rude to the person who suggested the family board....hopefully you'll enjoy your cruise and your child won't prevent others from enjoying theirs. Chances are you won't get through a dinner without one of the adults leaving with the child before the entrees arrive! Not the child's fault - cruising really isn't the best choice for someone that age.

Sue/WDW1972

Eurodam 11/07/09