? about 1 stop flight with no plane change (SW).

cschultz

We are flying Pgh to Philly to Ft Lauderdale on Southwest. We do not change planes. Can we still get off to stretch our legs, or use the restroom? If so, how do we reboard? Do we have to get back in line somehow, do we reboard first, or are we stuck on the plane? If we are allowed to get off, do we leave our belongings on our seats to hold them, or do we have to find new seats? I am new to this, so if anyone knows for sure, please let me know, as I do not relish being stuck in my seat for 5 hours!

Turns on Southwest are generally only 25 minutes. Through pax are asked to remain seated while the other pax exit. The flight attendants come through and count you, then you are able to move about, change seats, whatever for about 5 minutes until the next load starts boarding. Just enough time to use the toilet, but not enough time to wander around the airport.

eta-I checked your flight, and if I guessed correctly, you are on the 12:15 which arrives PHL at 1:30 and then departs at 1:50. Only 20 minutes to deplane, move, board and depart. It will be very quick.

We flew Southwest home from our last cruise and had a stop with no plane change , we were to just stay on the plane, but as it turned out the plane coming in with passengers to board our plane was late, It was the last plane that those people could board for the night so we waited. They let us off because of this delay to get some food if we wanted to , but if its a normal flight, you just stay in your seat. You could also call Southwest to be sure.

about 1 stop flight with no plane change (SW).

Just a word to the wise, you're not going to find Southwest listed as "SW" either at the airport, or amongst travel-savvy people, their international IATA code is WN.

If you do find an 'SW' flight, you're probably in Africa, because it's the code for Air Namibia.