Packing light - ugh - reef shoes for fitness?

pacheco18

I am trying to find multiple uses for items to reduce the load - I am not good at packing light.

Has anyone ever used their reef shoes in the gym - on an elliptical eg?

Why are you attempting to pack light?Its your vacation,take what you like!:)

Wouldn't recommend it; likely will not dry out sufficiently between water uses to be dry enough for the gym (as to not create blisters)

With respect to packing light -- unless you're not interested in water activities, you are going to wear a bathing suit most days (with cover for meals); wouldn't bring many different outfits for 'day' use (two bathing suits good idea); you will not need beach towels (receive fresh ones each day) bring twice as much sun block as you think you will need - equater sun is STRONG!

LOL

No longer packing light. I have decided to take too much.

Luck you! My husband insisted we travel for our 10 day with only our 2 allowed carry-ons. One of his was his computer bag so he was no help with carrying a shoe bag or anything. He didn't want to miss our flight from LA to Tahiti trying to collect bags from the first leg of our trip from Denver (we couldn't check them through as the first leg was booked on miles with a different airline). He also has no love for the new checked bag fees, I don't either. Not that the cost is that much in the scheme of things, it is more a matter of principle.

We did manage to make it work. I took two swimming suits, a different outfit for every dinner (pants, skirts, dresses, dressy capris), 3 pair of shorts, a casual shirt per day and a cover up. I paired back the most in the shoe and accessories department and I must say we were no worse for the wear.