Binoculars on board?

lddam

My wife and I are newbies to Princess having sailed Celebrity, HAL, Regent, NCL, Royal Caribbean, Carnival and a number of river cruises. Many of the above provide complimentary binoculars which were found in our stateroom. We have booked a Vista Suite on the Caribbean Princess and were wondering if Princess provides binoculars for passenger use.

Thanks in advance.

The binoculars on Celebrity were really cheap. I did try them out and liked having them, but I'm thinking of getting a decent pair for myself. You could probably get a pair like X had for about $10. And, to answer your question, I've never seen complimentary ones on Princess. Anybody have recommendations for a mid-price decent pair of binos?

Tons. I have a very nice set of Promasters that I got for about $60.

These are similar (my exact model is no longer made):

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=visualbasicres02&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B0046BN6CI

That said, I recommend going to a good camera shop and trying them out. Some models and brands work better with different facial shapes. For example, one reason I like the Promasters I have is they don't mark my glasses as an earlier pair I had did.

There are also a lot of factors, size, power, etc...

The binoculars on Celebrity were really cheap. I did try them out and liked having them, but I'm thinking of getting a decent pair for myself. You could probably get a pair like X had for about $10. And, to answer your question, I've never seen complimentary ones on Princess. Anybody have recommendations for a mid-price decent pair of binos?

I bought my wife these for Christmas - to use on our Cape Horn cruise later this month. They are compact, made by a maker of fine optics, and reasonably priced (compared to Nikon, etc). She likes them very much;

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00076WOC4/ref=oh_o03_s00_i00_details