Honeymoon on The Allure

I've read a few posts saying to make sure to tell people it's your honeymoon. Other than putting it on your reservation, who do you tell and what can you really hope for? Also, this is my first time on Allure, are there any tips or suggestions? We are on the Feb 24th sailing.

I know not to use the main buffet area (I think windjammers or something)the first few days.

Thanks for the help and sorry if this has been posted a thousand times before.

We got nothing special out of telling people it was our honeymoon on the Allure - we traveled last April/May.

If you like cocktails, and assuming they still do it, just about every evening from 10-11PM in Blaze it was BOGO for cocktails. That was one thing we enjoyed, mostly because we don't drink often due to the costs.

Make sure you get one of those roast beef sandwiches from the cafe in Central Park.

Take an evening stroll in Central Park. If the duet (cellist and violin) are up there playing (they did this on Formal Night on our cruise a year or so ago) it makes for a very romantic moment.

If you want a very special meal go to one of the upscale restaurants. 150 Central Park is a very nice experience. It is a wonderful tasting menu and takes about 2 hours. Chops is always a winner for steak. There is also Vintages for a nice wine.

I've read a few posts saying to make sure to tell people it's your honeymoon. Other than putting it on your reservation, who do you tell and what can you really hope for? Also, this is my first time on Allure, are there any tips or suggestions? We are on the Feb 24th sailing.

I know not to use the main buffet area (I think windjammers or something)the first few days.

Thanks for the help and sorry if this has been posted a thousand times before.