Dining "waitlisted" any luck getting in?

I booked our cabin a few months back with 6p dining with the kid pick up program (sorry don't remember the name, I'm new to RCI).

Anyhow, just booked a connecting cabin for my parents, but the 6P dining is already full. So I went ahead and kept my reservation at 6p and booked them in the My Time Dining, while being waitlisted on Early dining list. Although I didn't see this on their invoice, will that information appear somewhere?

We are still over 10 months out, I can't believe 6p is already full.... you think the chances of them being able to get into early dining will happen?

I hope so.... I suppose it would be ok for all of us to do My Time Dining, but I really want to take advantage of the dining/kids program thing.... would really hate to all be stuck with late dining at 830p :(

I had late joiners in our group for my next cruise and same thing.... Until they linked our reservations and magically the 5th cabin got placed right into the same dining time! Make a call to Royal and ask for the reservations to be linked - me thinks they have a bit of wiggle room ;)

Sent from my Speak & Spell using Tapatalk

I called to book the second room and the rep said she already linked the reservations, so must really be full, cause she gave me no hope of getting my parents to sit with at this moment :(

Guess I will just have to wait it out, here's hoping....

I called to book the second room and the rep said she already linked the reservations, so must really be full, cause she gave me no hope of getting my parents to sit with at this moment :(

Guess I will just have to wait it out, here's hoping....

They are saving spaces in case Diamond, Diamond + and Pinnacle Crown and Anchor pax need that seating. Wehn they do not need all of the spaces you will get in. It is too far out for it to be full. Look on the ship to seee if all of the rooms are sold.

If there are still plenty of rooms--just wait it out.