Payment

Gizmobabe

Hi,

I am new to cruising, booked on the jewel for November next year. I would like to be able to pay it in chunks, however there is nowhere on the website that lets you do that. I was wondering if I am able to call NCL and pay off a chunk every so often rather than in full nearer the time?

Hi,

I am new to cruising, booked on the jewel for November next year. I would like to be able to pay it in chunks, however there is nowhere on the website that lets you do that. I was wondering if I am able to call NCL and pay off a chunk every so often rather than in full nearer the time?

Welcome to Cruise Critic! If you have signed into your NCL account on the website you should be able to go to your account and apply payments as you go, but you may also call Customer Service and have payments applied. Just be aware that if you use the website it may have a default payment as your total payment due and if you don't change it you could inadvertently pay off your curise.

Actually, NCL plays a neat game of "hide and seek" when it comes down to making payments on line. So, just for you(assuming you booked through NCL), step by step:

click "get ready for cruise"

pick "on-line check-in" from drop down list

click "view reservation"

Click "vacation summary"

scroll down to "payment"

I'm not implying anything by giving these instructions. I just think that NCL has someone with a rather warped sense of humor designing parts of their website, is all!

Actually, NCL plays a neat game of "hide and seek" when it comes down to making payments on line. So, just for you(assuming you booked through NCL), step by step:

click "get ready for cruise"

pick "on-line check-in" from drop down list

click "view reservation"

Click "vacation summary"

scroll down to "payment"

I'm not implying anything by giving these instructions. I just think that NCL has someone with a rather warped sense of humor designing parts of their website, is all!