UDP and extra charge items

Beaver1975

How are extra charge items treated in the specialty restaurants if you have the Ultimate Dining Packag?

Things like lobster in Cagney's and steak for two in Le Bistro are usually an up charge ove the regular fee. Are they still an added fee for UDP participants? Or they included in the UDP?

Ugh! I'm a reading teacher, and I must have misread. Embarrassing! I thought I read in FAQ that the up charge items, like the seafood tower in LeBistro, were still an up charge. By the way, did anyone else notice the price next week for Le Bistro is $49 pp? When I questioned this, I was told it was a Valentine's Day special. When I pointed out I wasn't booking on Vday, the service rep had no answer.....

Unfortunately, there seem to be two slightly different versions of the "official" FAQs about this.

Both state that there is no upcharge for the extra-price entrees.

(What that means in practice is that the upcharge shows, along with the basic restaurant charge, and then all of it is zero'd out by the UDP.)

One of them states that in *both* Cagney's and Le Bistro, there will be a charge for a second entree ("seconds" of other courses are always included at no additional charge); the other states that will happen only in Cagney's.

Here is how it was implemented over the holidays recently:

In Le Bistro, there was *NOT* any additional cost for one person ordering two entree's.

I had the seafood "entree" as a starter, and then had a filet as my regular entree.

On the "bill" in Le Bistro, everything was itemized as though there was no UDP (upcharge items, and extra entree, for example), and then everything was zero'd out by the UDP.

We assume that there would have been an extra remaining "charge" had one person ordered two entrees at Cagney's, but we didn't do that.

Next trip, we'll do that experiment in the interest of science ;)

The only thing we 'paid' for was an extra tip.