First Time Cruiser - Will Be My HoneyMoon - Advice?

Hello all! I'm getting married Oct 1st and my fiance and I are looking to go on a RC cruise for our honeymoon. We have been going to an all inclusive resort in Mexico for the last three years and want to try a cruise.

We are thinking Caribbean, but I'm not sure if we should do Eastern, Western, or Southern. There are any ports that we specifically would like to hit, but missing Mexico for me is fine since I've been to Mexico several times.

I'm really looking for that wow factor of a cruise. I'll admit, I'm a tech guy and love see the latest ways technology is incorporated. However, that is not a must - just throwing it out there.

I like Anthem Of The Seas because of the NorthStar, SkyDiving, Bumper Cars, etc and the fact it sails out of NJ and we live in MA. Could save some money by not needing a flight, but I wonder if it's a good idea to sail out of NJ in Oct? Plus recent press has made me wonder if I should stay clear from that ship.

I did price point this cruise out of FL and was wondering if that is a good deal? I have no idea what to expect to pay. I would love a suite to get that royal treatment on the honeymoon, but I was hoping to keep around a $5,000 budget.

Here is what I found:

Oasis Of The Sea

---------------------------------------

Superior Ocean View Stateroom with Large Balcony Deck 8

$2,701.02USD including taxes, Gratuities and Vacation Protection

Is that a good price? Should I get their protection ?

One thing to mention is I need to book this week because my fiance needs to get in her vacation time by the end of the week.

Thanks!

-Brian