Hawaii

blbailey

We sailed out of San Francisco so no Eula. :( Our CD was JJ Ulrich. We could have been sailing to Amsterdam, Russia, The Moon, Anywhere for all the "Hawaiian Atmosphere" on the ship.

If you sail out of LA you might find something to let you know where you are going.

As long as I've been cruising to Hawaii (since 2013) the Grand, out of SF, has had a very nice couple who provide a very good Hawaiian program. Perhaps they started right after your cruise, Thrak. They offer Ukelele lessons, lei making lessons, hula lessons, and general Hawaiian music entertainment.

I can think of three drinks that might be regarded "Hawaiian" and that would be a Mai Tai, Blue Hawaiian, and Pina Colada. If there is something you would like the bartender to try, just ask him/her.

The trip yo Hawaii is great, we have done it 3 times out of LA, twice with Eula and once with a very nice couple that kept the Hawiian theim going. As already mentioned, the hula lessons, lei making, and ukulele lessons, etc. But I must say the sea days are probably our favorite part, and the islands are always so beautiful. On the ship you can be as busy as you want or as lazy : ) as you want, what ever suits you best. ENJOY

Cori

As long as I've been cruising to Hawaii (since 2013) the Grand, out of SF, has had a very nice couple who provide a very good Hawaiian program. Perhaps they started right after your cruise, Thrak. They offer Ukelele lessons, lei making lessons, hula lessons, and general Hawaiian music entertainment.

I can think of three drinks that might be regarded "Hawaiian" and that would be a Mai Tai, Blue Hawaiian, and Pina Colada. If there is something you would like the bartender to try, just ask him/her.

Sheesh... Perhaps I was robbed! There was no Hawaiian decor, no Hawaiian music, etc. I think they actually may have offered Lei making classes but, if you were just wandering around... Nothing. This was in 2011 so not that long ago.