Views about the Carnival Conquest

richfret

Will be doing a February cruise on the Conquest and was wondering what others thought about this ship. I am not a novice to cruising and have done 19 cruises so far and all with Carnival. I have sailed the Freedom and Liberty so I do have some idea about the layout of the ship.

My concern is the age of the ship and the fact that it will not go to reconditioning until the Fall of 2017, months after we cruise. We will have a mid ship window cabin on the Riviera Deck.

I do like Carnival and you can tell that from the fact that I have not sailed any other cruise line. I just wanted to know what others have experienced who have sailed this ship.

I sailed Freedom March 2015, Liberty July 2015 and Conquest March 2016 and really couldn't tell the difference between the three of them.

Except we missed the Red Frog Pub on the Liberty and Conquest.

But as for the age and condition of the ship = I honestly thought they were all very similar.

It's far from a rust bucket like some reviews say. It's an older ship with very few nit-picky issues. (Some cracked tiles in Lido and there were a few out light bulbs on the signage), but it's nothing that ruins the atmosphere. :p

We stayed on Deck 2 both sailings and our cabins were fine. You could see out the window, the lights worked, it had beds and a television. Nothing to complain about anywhere!

We were on her for 7 days in July and loved it. I thought the decor was cool (I liked all the paintings) the ship was clean, our stateroom was comfy and, best of all, every crew member we ran into was awesome. Smiles abounded, food was good, fun was had.

We were on the Conquest in June and my only complaint was debarkation was a cluster. That did not deter us as we will be sailing on her again this coming Saturday. Can anyone who has sailed recently comment on their debarkation experiences?