Questions from first-time cruisers on Sirena

tiller

My mom and I will be on Sirena in about 2 months, and we have a few questions. Any info is really appreciated.

1. Is the only choice in the MDR at lunch the Jacques Pepin menu?

2. What kind of sandwiches do they have at Baristas in the afternoon? Do they have anything else you can make a late lunch out of if you have an excursion that gets back mid-afternoon?

3. Can you order at Waves and have your order brought to the Terrace? From the deck plan, there doesn't appear to be much seating in Waves.

4. Is there a list of the non-alcoholic drinks you can have put in your minibar? Can we do it before the cruise, if we're in a veranda cabin?

5. What boutiques do they have on Sirena?

Thanks!

Hi Tiller,

I'm also a newbie on Oceania. Instead of starting a new thread, I thought I'd ask a few questions, too . I hope you don't mind. :o

For those of you sailing on Sirena now, are there DVD Players in your stateroom? And, if so, do they work? Also, what size TV do you have? Thanks! (I'm Inside) :D

"Yes, yes and the width of the diagonal cabinet!

However the TV is apparently ex Princess and the remote doesn't work completely with it - the only way to access anything above channel 12 is to enter 12 and then go up and up. We were told brusquely that nothing will be done about it.

Going back to the DVD it's not easy to work out how to get the input into the TV."

Post #2 was asked on another thread and this was the reply. A bit different to the reply here.

I rest my case.

My mom and I will be on Sirena in about 2 months, and we have a few questions. Any info is really appreciated.

2. What kind of sandwiches do they have at Baristas in the afternoon? Do they have anything else you can make a late lunch out of if you have an excursion that gets back mid-afternoon?

3. Can you order at Waves and have your order brought to the Terrace? From the deck plan, there doesn't appear to be much seating in Waves.