Internet Cafe - Jump Drive question

Justprettynpink

I know the internet is painfully slow, but I need to know if I can use a jump drive on the ship's computers.

I am a grad school student and might need to resubmit work that my professors can't grade. I do not want to bring my laptop on the cruise.

I have done all my work before I am cruising so I am being a good student. :D

Thanks in advance!!!

I know the internet is painfully slow, but I need to know if I can use a jump drive on the ship's computers.

I am a grad school student and might need to resubmit work that my professors can't grade. I do not want to bring my laptop on the cruise.

I have done all my work before I am cruising so I am being a good student. :D

Thanks in advance!!!

As others have mentioned, bring your own computer. Further, try to use a land based connection. It will be a faster upload. If you are looking for a decent connection in port, follow the crew. They typically know where the good services are provided.

Guest arowe6

Thinking outside the box here........ Assuming the files are a reasonable size, why can't you save them to Google Drive or iCloud and then download and attach as needed?

Or better yet, upload them all to dropbox and then grab a link and attach as needed?

Hope that helps. Enjoy your cruise! :)

-Andrew

Or upload them to one or more of those services and send all of the links to your professor(s).

As a professor, I would find that inappropriate and unacceptable. Few things annoy me more than a student who does this. Fresh in my mind since I had a graduate student do this very thing this week. It's lazy and creates extra work for me which I don't need with the number of students I need to accommodate, advise, and mentor. That said, it depends on the situation even with my preferences against this means of communication.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Forums mobile app