Oasis Transatlantic For Solo Passenger

Ned11

I've been checking out previous posts regarding transatlantic cruises and found a few things really helpful. But what I want to ask is, will I get bored being solo traveller?

I've never done transatlantic before but always fancied it. I've just come back from my first trip on the oasis and loved the ship. I was sailing with a friend at the time who wasn't really into getting involved in the roll call activities and Meet and Mingle (which I did go to).

Also, would be worth waiting to book it on the Symphony (sailing in May) or just booking it when I think the price is right?

Thank you in advance. :cool:

But what I want to ask is, will I get bored being solo traveller?

Also, would be worth waiting to book it on the Symphony (sailing in May) or just booking it when I think the price is right?

Were you bored on the sea day? How about doing about 7-8 of those?

TAs usually have price drops after final - unless you must have a certain cabin, I'd wait.

No one knows if you will be bored. You have been on the ship so you know what type of activities, in general, are available. Some people love being active while others could spend forever on a lounger in the solarium. Only you know what you find appealing. As for me, I can't sit still very long but I also don't necessarily need other people to help keep me occupied. I probably would not do a trans-Atlantic solo or in a pack. Though I enjoy seas days, two of them in a row is about my limit.

Were you bored on the sea day? How about doing about 7-8 of those?

TAs usually have price drops after final - unless you must have a certain cabin, I'd wait.

Thanks for the heads up on the price drop. I'll keep my out on the prices.

I didn't get board as I was on the top deck getting the sun. Just hope when the days aren't too good, that there is enough activities going on. :)