Hampton Inn & Suites Ybor City/Tampa Question

MistyRo76

So I've been stalking Tampa hotels for our April 13, 2019 cruise for a while now. We have narrowed down our choices to the Hampton Inn & Suites Ybor City, Hilton Tampa Downtown and Marriott Waterside. I have already secured refundable rooms at the Hilton and Marriott and are just holding those until the Hampton is available to book. My question is when is the Hampton usually available to book. If you look at the dates available to book, you can book most any Monday through Thursday night almost a year in advance. But on their website, the latest month you can now book weekends is October, which if that holds true means weekend bookings for next April won't be available until the fall??? That just seems really far out! Anyone have any other experience with booking this property earlier than six months in advance on a weekend? Our cruise is over spring break timeframe, so trying to be super proactive and get things booked as early as possible!

Have you called the hotel (not the 1-800 number for Hilton brands)? :confused:

Yes...they said all reservations would not be open for a couple months, even though I tried to tell her other weekday dates for that property were already available for booking nearly a year out.

That doesn't make any sense however I think it is a sign not to book there.

The area around Ybor City is sketch as hell at night and I would feel more comfortable at one of the Rocky Point Hotels or the other two you have on hold.

BTW, there is someone who has stayed there recently, I was thinking it was you but I guess not. Hopefully they will see this.

That doesn't make any sense however I think it is a sign not to book there.

The area around Ybor City is sketch as hell at night and I would feel more comfortable at one of the Rocky Point Hotels or the other two you have on hold.