Edge March 24 Sailing

Sandy1975

Hi everyone, I am currently on Edge and I thought maybe I could share my experience on real time. This is not meant to a live on type post because I am not sure I can commit to that. I will however try to post as much as I can. I will do a review when I return. 

This is my first time in Aqua and all I can say is Wow, I love it. I know it is only the beginning of day 2 but I don't think I can go back to standard class. Dinner and breakfast at Blu has exceeded my expectations so far in terms of service! I am now enjoying a semi quiet time in one of the thermal beds.

I love the location of my room and I really like the IV.  I was concerned about my husband's reaction to it but his first thoughts after seating in the veranda was that he prefers it to a traditional balcony and I do too. It makes the room bigger and in days like today, it is nice to sit there and have a clear view of the water without getting wet. Lowering the IV is a bit loud but it doesn't bother us.

I am not sure how full the ship is but it doesn't feel crowded at at all. Martini bar is crowded but we haven't spent much time there so far. Most of time was at the Eden Bar. Drinks are good for what we like but you need to watch out for substitutions (well instead of premium brand. This happened to me and for now I will just assume it was an honest mistake). 

We had a comedian lastnight and we liked him but I feel he was edgy and could had offended some people. We thought he was funny.

I will post more later as we experience more of the ship. 

One more thing, no smells so far...

Edited by Sandy1975
Grammar
  • Like 2

This sailing is all about relaxing so will not running around too much (except my workouts that I want to get in as much as I can). Sitting at tge Martini bar enjoying a decent Champagne (premium) package and listening to Michael Redding. We have had him on other cruises and always enjoy his soft music.