MSC Web Check In Is A Disaster

tonyfall1

So I am checking in for my cruise, and I can't fully finish the check in process. I have completed everything but it will not let me do the final submit. It states that I am not checked in but essentially when I try to complete the process it emails me my boarding tickets, health questionnaire etc. So it looks like I have everything I need but my status is still showing that I am not checked in. Do I need to be concerned???    By the way, I work in IT and this is an issue with their website.

• Haha 1

We have three rooms on a b2b. Spent way too much time on what should be a five minute thing.  Got two emails that two were partials yet all info in there.  Got etickets and health form.  Wrote existing reservations and told all good.  Boarding pass button, whatever that is not working, told not needed.

• Like 1

13 minutes ago, styles27 said:

When is your cruise?
If you have received your edocs you’re checked in. 

Feb 19th. It looks like I have received all of my edocs. When I try to do the final check in step it says it failed but then it emails me all of my edocs so it seems like it actually succeeded but my status still shows not checked in.

Edited by tonyfall1
  • Like 1

@tonyfall1 did you book via a TA?  We found when we booked with MSC last year that we couldn't check in online, but that all the docs came to us via the TA.  This year we booked with the same TA but the docs came to us from MSC once we'd done online check in. . . . 

There is no method in the madness!  However I understand MSC are notorious for this kind of thing

10 minutes ago, lucy n said:

@tonyfall1 did you book via a TA?  We found when we booked with MSC last year that we couldn't check in online, but that all the docs came to us via the TA.  This year we booked with the same TA but the docs came to us from MSC once we'd done online check in. . . .