Yacht club wifi question

jean87510

I have 3 upcoming YC sailings.  2 on Divina.  1 on Seascape.  On all 3 I have premium wifi on 2 devices.  I have a few questions.

1.  Is the premium package the streaming package?

2.  If not, can you upgrade pre cruise or do you have to wait onboard?

3.  Can you switch between devices?  For instance, husband has phone, work computer and tablet.  Can he log off and log on another device?

This will be my first MSC and also obviously first YC.  Im new to MSC but have some cruises under my belt.  Reason I'm asking is I saw a YouTube video today where the person said the wifi given is non streaming.  I called MSC today and I got a non answer.  Can anyone clarify?

55 minutes ago, mmbcater said:

Once you assign the wifi to the device then you cannot change it. Yes the premium wifi is the streaming package. It is their best package. Enjoy your cruises MSC YC is the BEST!

... are you sure that is still the case?

This is how it is currently listed on the MSC website...

"Premium Internet package (Browse - 2 devices Unlimited Internet Package)"

image.thumb.png.27e137952e696c73f2445e4f753cfe2b.png

Edited by Mark_T

1 minute ago, Mark_T said:

... are you sure that is still the case?

This is how it is currently listed on the MSC website...

"Premium Internet package (Browse - 2 devices Unlimited Internet Package)"

Is there anything higher then premium? 

1 minute ago, jean87510 said:

'Premium' isn't a grade of wifi package though...

The two options are 'Browse' or 'Browse & Stream' ...

image.png.bb2203f9816a5c392a8f203cdaed0062.png

They list the included Yacht Club package as 'Browse' the lower of the two options...

• Like 2

4 minutes ago, jean87510 said:

I am sure--when on board you can browse and stream with the YC packages. I own a travel agency and run my business (when I need to work) with the YC internet.

Edited by mmbcater
  • Like 1