Barry

Having last cruised in pre Covid 2019 with Marella which was very enjoyable. I have a question re dis-embarkation. I think home destination airports went off at different times. This cruise in May next year aboard Discovery 2 we are staying an extra 4days at an hotel after the cruise.

My question,  if someone has previously experience, is this, Are guests able to leave the ship early to be taken to the hotel?

Hope someone will be able to enlighten me.

Barry

(Broomeboy)

48 minutes ago, Broomeboy48 said:

Having last cruised in pre Covid 2019 with Marella which was very enjoyable. I have a question re dis-embarkation. I think home destination airports went off at different times. This cruise in May next year aboard Discovery 2 we are staying an extra 4days at an hotel after the cruise.

My question,  if someone has previously experience, is this, Are guests able to leave the ship early to be taken to the hotel?

Hope someone will be able to enlighten me.

Barry

(Broomeboy)

We did cruise and stay at Tenerife a few years ago and the procedure was leave suitcases outside the cabin on the night before disembarking the ship, the following morning we had breakfast and the transfer mini bus was waiting on the dockside so collect luggage and board the bus to your hotel. The bus left the dock at around 10:30 in the morning.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, Broomeboy48 said:

Thanks Brummijam and Jim the Scot for your quick replies. I was thinking as you normally have an afternoon check-in at hotels I thought we might be left on board till then.

Broomeboy

4 hours ago, Broomeboy48 said:

You have acess to food and drinks onboard until you leave the ship.😉

Edited by Brummijam