No shore excursions for certain ports

doolfan

I’m new to cruising and will be taking my first this spring. On the Norwegian app I can look through all the shore excursions and sort them by port. However 2 ports are missing, Kusadasi Turkey, and Nice France.  We are at both locations for many hours so I’m not sure why no excursions are listed. Does this mean there are t any we can take or just that they are not listed yet?  I’ve been checking for months and many more excursions have been added but none for these 2 ports. Thanks!

As you have seen, excursions are added at various times in the lead up to a cruise, and those times can differ by port. So it is not unusual for there to be some ports with excursions listed and others where they aren’t.

However, it does seem strange that none are listed yet at this stage. We are visiting Villefranche (which I assume is the port you are visiting for Nice) in April and excursions have been on there for ages. Similarly, we went to Kusadasi a couple of years ago and excursions there were posted a long time out.

I would be surprised (although I suppose it’s possible) that they have all sold out, as I find they tend to add more as tours fill up.

So I would say that it is unusual for no tours to have been available at this point. Many would suggest calling to enquire, but you aren’t guaranteed to get a sensible answer (I suspect that many phone reps will just say that they must have sold out without actually doing any checking). It may be worth making that call and taking any answer with a pinch of salt.

What would really surprise me would be if you got onboard and still found that nothing was offered, so I think your chances of finding something once onboard are very good.

11 hours ago, doolfan said: