Swelling

deeolasingh

Has anyone experienced swelling of hands and ankles/feet after a cruise?? cause my ankle are swollen they dont hurt they are just swollen. just wondering maybe its from the the water onboard.... I dont know...

Que Pasa Boriqua !!! No, its not the water, you might be retaining some water thou, get that checked out immediately. Im no doctor but I think that swelling of the feet could be signs of Diabetes. Someone correct me on that. Either way, get it checked out.

Fred

To the point where my feet wouldn't fit into any shoes but my flip flops (which I had to wear to dinner with my nice dresses :o ). The diuretic pills worked pretty well for me...have you tried them? I've heard this happens to LOTS of people (got on the subject over on the "Fashion & Beauty" board). Combination between the exposure to the salt water (being that everything is cooked/washed in it) AND the heat/level of activity.

If you drank alot of alcohol especiall Margarittas or Long Islands heck anything give yourself a few days drink lots and lots of water, had the same thing happen to me and just got back from the Triumph Saturday and am almost back to normal. Sitting here trying to start a review but just don't know where to start had too much fun.:D

Were you in flight? I just found this online.

Leg and foot swelling during air travel is common and typically harmless. The most likely culprit is inactivity during a flight. Sitting with your feet on the floor for a long period causes blood to pool in your leg veins. If you get up and walk around, your leg muscles contract and compress the veins, forcing blood back to your heart.

Go here and read up on it: http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/foot-swelling/HQ00722

My feet swell too while on board real bad. I can't wear my nice shoes either. I try to squeeze my feet into the shoes, but always have to take them off during dinner. I am thinking this happens to a lot of people. Sometimes my flip flops are tight.

Tyra