Hawaii-Celebrity Excursions

kat9661

Would like to hear reviews from those who have taken shore excursions through Celebrity in Hawaii. My husband and I will be on the Summit this fall and we may opt to take shore excursions rather than go the car rental route. I've been reading the boards the past 9 months so I'm not interested in hearing the pros/cons of car rental vs shore excursions but would like the good and bad of those who have used Celebrity for various excursions.

Thanks in advance,

Kathy

Only did one shore excursion (we had friends who rented a car in every port, so we often went with them...) in Kona. We chose the kayak/snorkle trip. It was ONE OF THE BEST SHORE EXCURSIONS EVER!!!!:D

Only about 12 of us on the excursion, ranging in age from mid twenties to mid 70's, and ranging from experienced kayakers to absolute novices. We kayaked out to see some lava tubes, and then 'rafted' together for some amazing snorkling (all equipment provided). Some of the most beuatiful fish! We kayaked back to the beach, watched sea turtles play, had a nice casual picnic, and played with the kayak owner's dog, who liked to chase coconuts! The staff were friendly, helpful, and really took care of those who huffed and puffed a bit, while allowing the experienced kayakers a good fast run. I'm sure we could have arranged this on our own, but the convenience, the location, and the pleasant staff made the price worth it. It was also a shorter package- 4 hours? allowing us to wander around the pier area afterwards. I can't remember the cost...$70.00?

Hope it appeals to you, because, again, we had a great time!

Andrew

569423241_kayakhawai2.jpg.fe6c6dc5e387a26fcca8ee6f6d057341.jpg