Buffet? Constellation

atanger

I'm new to Celebrity and would like to know if the Constellation had a buffet dinner option? If so, what are the dining times? I have a 7 year old that prefers to see the food before he chooses.

No dinner buffet on any Celebrity ship however there are options, sushi, grill with burgers, pizza and pasta bar.

It might work out better for you, anyway. Celebrity has long cafeteria style lines in their buffet (as opposed to individual stations for each cuisine like most lines) and I know I get very impatient having to wait in a long line to get cutlery and the one or two things I want. Did I mention I'm 41? I can only hope I'm more patient than a seven year-old (but I may not be). :)

They turn the buffet into a sit down, reservation, casual dining area for the evening. No buffet on any X ship for dinner.

True but they also have several other options in the same general area that are sort of buffet style, including pizza, pasta, salad stations. Sushi area in the evening which I've heard has started serving stir fry as well on some ships. Also the nearby hamburger grill (burgers, hot dogs, fries, chili and at least one other daily item) is open till 7 or 8. And while it might not appeal to a 7 year old, the Aqua Spa cafe (buffet style) is also open until 8PM. So there is at least a limited type of buffet option available evenings although not the full buffet available at lunch or on some other lines.

Also, if you and your son are so inclined, the organized children's activities provide certain feeding options allowing Mom and Dad to have a nice night out particularly if you take in the Specialty restaurant.

Hi Don:)

I have seen the kids eating dinner with the activity staff many

times. Looks like they always seem to be having a good time too.

Usually it is set up on the lido deck~burgers and fries and I may

have even seen some of them eating pasta too.