For those of you who have purchased formals off of Ebay - have you EVER had a problem with them?? I have been searching everywhere for a formal gown that I saw in the store about 6 weeks ago, which they had only one of in my size and it was damaged. I found the dress on Ebay, in the right size and I VERY tempted to bid on it - however, the auction claims it's new with tags, but the picture of the tag looks like someone took the papertag off the plastic thing and tried the slip it onto the fabric tag sewn into the dress (not sure if I can post the picture from the Ebay site or not) - at any rate, it looks altered. Plus the papertag looks like someone dug it out of the trash . . . also, there is no picture of a size tag to indicate the size is actually what they claim it is. I am NOT an Ebay expert - rarely have I ever bid on anything from Ebay and I'm VERY hesitant to bid on this dress and wind up with it and have it NOT be what they claim it is or worse, get it in and it's damaged. Have anyone of you ever bought something and had it turn out to be something other than what it was claimed to be and if so, is there anything that can be done about it??

Thanks!

Never had any problems with eBay.

If an item is NOT what it claims to be, there is something you can do but you must have purchased it with PayPal. Too much to explain here. Can you give me the item number and I'll take a look?

If an item is NOT what it claims to be, there is something you can do but you must have purchased it with PayPal. Too much to explain here. Can you give me the item number and I'll take a look?

The item # is 360048248295 - thanks so much for offering to take a look, you're awesome!! My biggestest concern is just that it looks like the tags been removed and tried to be made to look like it hasn't, kwim?