i guide the sky

Have you been upgraded?  

362 members have voted

1. 1. Have you been upgraded?

• yes, significatly upgraded
    • yes, but not signifigantly upgraded
    • yes, got the grand suite
    • no, never upgraded

I'm new to princess this time around and I was wondering what peoples experiences have been receiving upgrades when selecting the category guarantee with possibility of upgrade option? Have you been upgraded? If so, how high? to another significant category, or just from one obstructed view cabin to another kind of thing?

poll responses appreciated!!!

We were upgraded on my very first cruise (on Carnival), from one inside to a higher category inside, but we found ourselves under a dining room. And could hear the sound of vacuuming late at night.

I think we've been upgraded on a couple of cruises since then (once from an inside to an OV), but nothing too significant.

The last two cruises we actually selected a specific cabin and marked our booking "no upgrade." Didn't want to risk getting a bad location.

i booked a BF gty on pacific princess. i was expecting one of the obstructed balconies. i was upgraded to a BA - an aft balcony.

on carnival liberty i booked a 1a gty (single inside). i was upgraded to a 4a (still an inside, but regular size in a much better location). this was important because it was a 28 night cruise.

We booked a balcony guarantee and were upgraded to BB class on Rivieria deck (next door cabin is full suite). Leave on 12-28-08 (NYE cruise) booked cabin in May 08. This is a fully covered balcony directly next to stairs and elevators.