First time cruiser tips

Dune_mama

We are leaving in 11 days for my first cruise, My boyfriend has sailed before but when it comes to packing, he's no help at all! I was wondering what are some items that you would recommend taking. I'm new to this and don't want to kick myself in the pants for not bringing something. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

We packed an outlet splitter. One that makes one outlet into 3. Easy to pick up at Walmart or any hardware store. This way if your cabin does not have enough outlets, you can easily have more. With today's technology and everyone having cell phones with different plugs, cameras that have rechargeable batteries etc, it is a big help.

The other thing is throw in a kitchen trash bag to put your dirty clothes in. Does not take up as much room as a laundry bag.

Make sure your carry on bag has anything you might need before your luggage arrives. Often your luggage wont show up until 10pm. Sometimes sooner, but no guarantee. So pack your swim suit, medications etc that might be needed before then.

have fun, relax and enjoy

We are leaving in 11 days for my first cruise, My boyfriend has sailed before but when it comes to packing, he's no help at all! I was wondering what are some items that you would recommend taking. I'm new to this and don't want to kick myself in the pants for not bringing something. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Some suggestions:

• a plastic 12-shoe rack to hang on the closet door - great for storing things like glasses, suntan lotion, little stuff that adds to clutter
  • surge protector - for all those things that must be charged!
  • extra batteries for the camera - yes, you can buy them on board, but Walmart is cheaper!
  • something to read/Kindle - the offerings in the library are . . . not spectacular!
  • cabin "nibbles" - strange, I agree, on a ship with seemingly unlimited food, until you are just dying for a potato chip or M & Ms!