Cruise 'story' on Huffington Post

I have no first hand knowledge of cruising beyond what I read here and what my friends have told me. But this seems like a pretty feeble attempt at a hatchet job, thoughts?

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/03/01/never-cruise-vacation_n_1311464.html#s743940&title=1_Titanic_troubles

:eek::rolleyes::eek::rolleyes::eek::rolleyes:

The Huffington Post isn't exactly the most reputable news source out there. :rolleyes:

Can you cite a specific example? You know, where they misrepresented facts or distored them in a significant way?

This link was emailed to me, I don't generally read it, but it seems that most of what they report is factually accurate.

This was an opinion piece so 'reputable' is kind of a moot point.

Can you cite a specific example? You know, where they misrepresented facts or distored them in a significant way?

This link was emailed to me, I don't generally read it, but it seems that most of what they report is factually accurate.

I would say this "report" on cruising is an obvious exaggeration. Yes, these things can happen. However, bad things can happen everywhere. At one point in December over 30 percent of a local elementary school was out with noro. Should everyone drop put of school?

Yes those things can happen, but then so can a car wreck, stuck by lightning etc. Wont stop me.

Well I thought my adventure days were over, frankly getting a little too old for back country skiing, solo backpacking and motorcycle touring. But reading this makes me feel like a real badass ... me and the other 'old folks at sea'. ;)

Yes those things can happen, but then so can a car wreck, stuck by lightning etc. Wont stop me.

I wonder if Margaret Bristol ever drives (or rides in) a car. Her odds of getting hurt that way are far greater than any of those cruise calamities she mentioned. Over 20 million people took cruises last year, with incredibly few "incidents".