I have a complaint

So I am not a pro at CC posting but I do have a complaint. I have been reading so many posts that made me re think booking my cruise. Just back and I have a major concern. Why was my cruise such a delight? We got up early and had no problems with deck chairs. We used the water slides and pools and didn't end up with an STD or flesh eating disease. We ordered drinks but were not bothered every other minute to buy another. We ate in the MDR and the service was fine and the food was not cold. We had ice in our cabin without asking twice a day. No horrific children knocked on our doors. No smokers blew in our faces. No people ate in the MDR bare footed. The people in the buffet eating in robes at least had them tied closed. Nobody slipped and fell because of their shoe wear. Nobody seized and died because of other peoples' footwear. What am I missing? I read all of these things on CC and never got to experience any of them. We never even saw pier runners:-(

Remember that cruise critic is probably not a good representation of the cruisers as a whole.

Most people have a fabulous time on their cruise, just like you did.

Just think, are you more likely to tell everyone you know if I walk up and punch you, or give you a rose? Punch, or course. When people are mad they tell everyone, when they are happy they just smile and have a good time.

Enjoy your next cruise!

So sorry you missed the pier runners. Just doesn't seem like a real cruise without those!

In truth, never seen much of what you did not see on any of my cruises. Have had an occasional loud child, scuff, drunk or other rude behavior, but never seen the droves of them either. I think many just over generalize or blow isolated events out of proportion.