Royal Caribbean as a Public Speaking Class Topic

SEM4236

I'm a college student who is OBSESSED with cruising. In my public speaking class, we must give a 5-7 minute informational speech on a topic of our choice. I REALLY want to do mine on cruising with an emphasis on RCCL as I've only cruised with them.

However 5 minutes isn't a lot of time. I need to chose one aspect to inform my class on that wont bore them. I'd love to hear some input from fellow cruisers! If you don't think this is a good idea at all, please feel free to say so!

Thanks in advance!

SEM

I'm a college student who is OBSESSED with cruising. In my public speaking class, we must give a 5-7 minute informational speech on a topic of our choice. I REALLY want to do mine on cruising with an emphasis on RCCL as I've only cruised with them.

However 5 minutes isn't a lot of time. I need to chose one aspect to inform my class on that wont bore them. I'd love to hear some input from fellow cruisers! If you don't think this is a good idea at all, please feel free to say so!

Thanks in advance!

SEM

How about smoking on the balconies.....That seems to catch the attention of everyone here.......:rolleyes:

I think it's a brilliant idea.... to speak about something you are passionate about will enthuse your audience.

Think about the very first time you set foot on board a ship. What did it feel like? What did you see? What did you do? Are you able to use a slideshow? What was your favourite port of call? Why? There's your 5 minutes....

Maybe you could aim to let people know about the amount of things to do when cruising, using RCCL ships as an example, i know a lot of non cruising folks worry about being on a ship at sea and getting bored or feeling trapped, the feeling trapped could then lead to topics such as the types of staterooms etc.