Email notifications

I am new to Cruise Critic but it is driving me crazy how I get an email notification everytime someone comments on a post I have participated in. I thought I had managed to turn this off in the settings however I am STILL getting emails for every comment. Can someone please tell me how to turn this off or else I will have to close this site (as it is driving me crazy!) Thanks

If you go here: http://boards.cruisecritic.com/profile.php?do=editoptions and scroll down to the bit it says "Messaging & Notification"

Then under where it says "Default Thread Subscription Mode" drop, that drop down box to "No email notification" then click on "save changes"

and that shroud stop the e-mails.

if that does not work, flick the admin an e-mail community@cruisecritic.com and they should be able to help you :)

Hope this helps!

What is annoying me is the constant pop up box saying subscribe to CC when I open a thread.:(

It should not do that.As said above click on User CP (control panel) and select Edit Options.

If you click on User CP it will show the threads you have posted in and to which there are replies and also ones you have elected to subscribe to.

Another tip

for searches...

Select the search button and then select Advanced Search...it is much better.

It should not do that.As said above click on User CP (control panel) and select Edit Options.

If you click on User CP it will show the threads you have posted in and to which there are replies and also ones you have elected to subscribe to.

Another tip

for searches...

Select the search button and then select Advanced Search...it is much better.

That is why it is annoying, I sign into CC and then get pop ups saying sign up.:(

I agree about the advanced search being better.

Edited by MicCanberra

What browser are you using? (i am using Firefox, mind you I have a ad-blocker installed, so I would not see this anyway).