Join a roll call!

JPH814

For anyone new to this great site, I hope you know about the Roll Calls. The are separate threads for each cruise where people can introduce themselves to fellow passengers on their upcoming cruise and share their plans for their vacation. I have had some wonderful experiences getting to know other cruisers in advance of the cruise.

Please check them out. If you need help finding yours, let me know your ship and departure date and I will direct you.

Edited by JPH814

Yes, but actually Cruise Critic has a tool making it (hopefully) easy to find your roll call. Click next to the gold star at the top of the page and enter your ship and month of sailing and Cruise Critic will do the searching. Also, the top of each roll call forum (the page of threads for each ship) Host Walt has posted standards for the thread title for the roll call. Host Walt explains in far more detail than I will, but the bottom line is your title should look something like this: "MS Eurodam 10-day Caribbean Seafarer February 17, 2016"

Roy

Years ago I used to join Roll Calls. Some only had 3 people join in, some had about 8.

We did have a couple with about 80 people.

But then the Roll Calls changed. People wanted to play games, do cabin crawls, exchange gifts, so slots, etc. We were not interested in those items. Haven't joined a Roll Call since 2009.

I never read Roll Calls for our cruise any more.

Years ago I used to join Roll Calls. Some only had 3 people join in, some had about 8.

But then the Roll Calls changed. People wanted to play games, do cabin crawls, exchange gifts, so slots, etc. We were not interested in those items. Haven't joined a Roll Call since 2009.